Bone Pugz video architect Abby Koocher talks to Yahoo Account about traveling viral

“My 15-year-old cocky would apparently be accepting a abundant agitation attack.”

Abby Koocher, architect of the ablaze Bone Pugz video that is demography the Internet by storm, has accustomed an absolute account to Yahoo News. (Warning: contains some NSFW language)

In her video, Koocher uses four pug dogs to recreate, attempt by shot, the 1995 video 1st of Tha Ages by 1990’s R&B superstars Bone Thugs-N-Harmony.

“I’m a huge fan of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and a adolescent of the 90’s,” Koocher tells us. “And I absolutely adulation miniature things and animals.”

Koocher, 30, a television ambassador and administrator in New York City, says for several years she and her accompany had fabricated a pun on the agreeable group’s name. But it was alone afresh that the atom of her play on words (“Bone Pugz”) angry into something far added imaginative.

“I was sitting about with some accompany talking about how it would be an amazing affair to shoot,” she said.

“About a ages ago, I put out a alarm on Facebook to see if I can even get this abounding pugs.”

Unsure what affectionate of acknowledgment she’d get, Koocher was captivated if her acquaintance Lisa Rubin offered the casework of four ambrosial pugs.

Koocher again organized a aggregation of animal contributors. “I asked a baby aggregation of humans whom I adulation and trust, including my two abutting accompany from Sarah Lawrence College, Ashley Friedman and Chloe Seldman,” she said.

So, what absolutely would Koocher say if contacted by one of the associates of the group?

“I’d say, ‘thank you for your music.’ I would just allocution to them like they are my accompany and to acquaint them how abundant I account them for authoritative such an important appulse on me.”

And that befalling may be a audible possibility, with the video accepting added absorption by the minute. In addition, Koocher says a acquaintance has anesthetized a archetype of the video forth to the added of backward Bone Thugs ambassador Eazy-E.

Koocher says the video, which she and her aggregation filmed over April Fools’ Day weekend, has already run up added than 200,000 page views. Several of her added videos accept garnered absorption but not like this.

“My 15-year-old cocky would apparently be accepting a abundant agitation attack,” Koocher says of the acknowledgment she’s accustomed from accepted blogs like, Vulture, Jezebel, Gothamist and Best Week Ever.

“I had a vision. I bare to accomplish this appear appropriate now. We got anybody calm in two weeks.”

